line decor
line decor

 
 
National Advisory Committee

Daniel Phillips (Chair), 2013-2016
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy
Ohio University
Clippinger Lab 251B
Athens, OH 45701
phillips@phy.ohiou.edu

John R. Arrington, 2013-2015
Department of Physics
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
johna@anl.gov

Susan Gardner, 2013-2015
Department of Physics & Astronomy
University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky 40506
gardner@pa.uky.edu

Ulrich Heinz, 2014-2016
Dept. of Physics
Ohio State University
191 W. Woodruff Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
heinz.9@osu.edu

Charles Horowitz, 2014-2016
Center for the Exploration of Energy and Matter and Dept. of Physics
Indiana University
701 E. Third St.
Bloomington, IN 47405
horowit@indiana.edu

Cecilia Lunardini, 2015-2017
Department of Physics
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-1504
cecilia.lunardini@asu.edu

Sofia Quaglioni, 2014-2016
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Ave.
Livermore, CA 94550-9234
quaglioni1@llnl.gov

Ubirajara van Kolck, 2015-2017
Department of Physics
University of Arizona
1118 E. 4th St.
Tucson, AZ 85721
vankolck@physics.arizona.edu

Raju Venugopalan, 2015-2017
Department of Physics
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 11973
raju@bnl.gov

NAC Bylaws
Former NAC members


The National Advisory Committee to the INT meets at the INT for one day every summer to select upcoming INT programs and workshops, and throughout the year serves to advise the INT director. Members of the NAC serve for three years, except chairs which will have their stint extended by one year if necessary to ensure at least two years as chair. New members are selected by the NAC from a list of nominations, and their names are submitted to the DOE for approval. The vitality of the INT relies on the quality and balance of the NAC, and therefore on the quality of the pool of nominees.

Members of the nuclear physics community are encouraged to propose new members for consideration, keeping in mind the composition of the continuing committee. A list of current and past members is given above. If you wish to nominate someone for a position on the NAC, please email David Kaplan with the subject line "NAC nomination", and include a few sentences explaining why this person would be a good candidate for the position.